Looking for Early Feedback and Testers

·

2 min read

Looking for Early Feedback and Testers

Hey Javascript enthusiasts!

I'm building a new kind of code editor which I'm calling djot.dev and I'd love some feedback, criticism, and general thoughts on the project, idea, and implementation.

Djot in a sentence: A Code Editor with real-time compiling and rendering of (currently) React Javascript/Typescript which allows you to write code and instantly see it functioning - and with a click of a button you can run your code as a self-contained app.

I've been working on Djot specifically for the past four months or so, and it's becoming more stable and mature as I progressively continue to add features and fix bugs - and I'm at the point where some fresh eyes and keen fingers would do a lot in helping me to understand what the potential target audience might thing of it.

It's still in very early stages but I've just got basic docs ready (docs.djot.dev), and if you're familiar with React you'll feel right at home (hopefully!) as soon as you fire Djot up.

Looking for feedback and comments on anything and everything - feel free to be as terse or as gentle as you'd like, and I'm also looking for people who are interested in joining forces and in need of a platform like Djot to allow them to build their app without worrying/fiddling with the rest of the infrastructure.

And if you'd like to follow up or hit me with a question you're more than welcome to join my (mostly empty for now) discord server (discord.com/invite/bnYZ7MpJzT), or hop on to the Telegram chat (t.me/djits), message/reply on reddit (in the newly established reddit.com/r/djot subreddit), or obviously drop a comment here on the blog!

Relevant links:

Thanks, and looking forward for your feedback!